Responsibility.

Ugh.  I really, really need to clean the house.  And I do NOT want to do so!  I’m pouting and stamping my foot (figuratively) because I would much rather stay in bed.  My house is a disaster.  I have stuffing from a pillow all over the living room.  I need to deep clean the kitchen.  I really need to vacuum.  There are certain things that just must be done in order to maintain a healthy, happy home.

I also have to go over to BGF’s place to watch his kids so he can bring a chain link fence to my house.  He is replacing their fence and has graciously given us the old fence.  We really need a fenced-in area for the dogs.  I am so very grateful for the free fence… I do not want to go over there today.  I will end up getting stuck there for hours and I’d rather stay home.

I don’t feel great.  I’m sleepy.  I’m hungry.  I’m thirsty (I need to go buy water).  And I miss my boyfriend.  My motivation to keep the home in order has diminished greatly because frankly, what is the point when no one is here to see the house anyway?  That’s kind of how I feel about shaving as well.  What’s the point when no one is going to enjoy my smoothe legs anyway?

Anyway… As a responsible adult, I will go to BGF’s and graciously watch the kids.  I will stay for however long I’m needed.  Then I will (hopefully) come home and clean what needs cleaned…  **sigh**  Maybe I’ll take a nap first.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

