Speaking of ears…

Last week I blogged about my hearing (https://classicallydysfunctional.wordpress.com/2012/09/27/hearing-and-nosebleeds-2/).  Sorry, I would’ve made that a proper link, but I’m at work and WordPress doesn’t like my work computer… Or maybe my computer doesn’t like WordPress.  I don’t know.

Anyway, my ears are bothering me.  Specifically, my left ear feels like I have fluid behind the eardrum, which means I probably do.  **sigh**  Overall I feel crappy.

In other news, I have 9.25 PTO (paid time off) days.  🙂  I’m not sure why I earn 2.25 days per month when I can only PTO in .5 incriments.  Whatever.  Regardless, I’m happy that I have so much saved up.  I’m not planning on using any PTO this months, so by next month I should have 11.5 days of PTO, which will go back to 9.5 because I will use 1 for my birthday (since working here I have always taken my birthday off since I’ve never been able to do so before) and 1 for Thanksgiving.  They happen to be back-to-back.  🙂  In December I will use 3-4 PTO days.  I will get my normal 2.25 days, oh wait!  I think starting next month I’ll be getting 2.5 days per month…maybe.  I’ll just stick with my 2.25 days atm.  At the beginning of December I will again have 11.75, then I will be down to (let’s face it, I’ll take 4 days) 7.75.  January I’ll take 1 day, so I’ll start with 10 and be down to 9 by the end of the month.  I will start February with 11.25.  I’m not planning on taking any days that month.  So, the beginning of March will roll around and I’ll have 13.5.  That’s soooo awesome!  😀  Maybe I’ll take the whole week of Christmas off.  😉

This means I’ll be able to go to Daytona Beach with my boyfriend to the spring motorcycle rally in March.  Or maybe I should go to the Ocean City spring bike rally…  I absolutely love Ocean City.  That rally is in May.  The Myrtle Beach rally is in April… And Laconia is in June… And Hagerstown in July. And East Coast Sturgis is in August.  Oh yeah, Dumfries is also in May.  And Johnstown is also in June.

I think I want to go to Daytona Beach or Ocean City.  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

