Sick and Tired.

I feel as though I haven’t updated in a while.

I am sick.  I have had an ear ache and sinus problems most of this past week, but as of Saturday evening, the ear and sinus problems got much worse.  I took a Mucinex-DM, but I didn’t really sleep that night.  The medicine did help me stop coughing though.  Last night I took a Nyquil.  That definitely helped me sleep.  🙂

I am tired, too.  Along with sickness comes tiredness.  Of course, I have a million things going on these days.  I have my normal work plus teaching… And now I have to work on Saturdays…  I’m glad these Saturday classes are happening while my boyfriend is gone…

Oh my goodness.  I become so stupidly emotional when I am sick.  I cry about every little thing.  I cried about needing to go to the store.  I cried about saying goodnight to my boyfriend last night.  I cried about a mouse that I have in my kitchen…

Side story: I have a mouse in my kitchen.  I discovered apple pieces and mouse droppings is two of my kitchen drawers.  The drawers are side-by-side.  I have not found mouse droppings anywhere except for in these drawers.  **shrugs**  So, I went to the store to get a mouse trap and/or poison.  I settled on poison.  BUT, while I was at the store, I just wanted to find something I could trap the mouse in so I could take the mouse a few miles away from my home and drop the little guy off.  I could find no such contraption.  So, I’m standing in front of the mouse/rat killing stuff and I just start crying.  I had to walk away so that I didn’t actually completely break down right there in the middle of the store.  **rolls eyes**

So, yeah.  I can tell that I’m really sick when I cry about every little thing, good or bad.

I think a nap is calling my name.

Good day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

