Job Search.

I am currently searching for a job.  I still have my current position and am not in any way in jeopardy of loosing my job.  And, I do like the agency for which I am working.  The hours suck.  The pay really sucks.  But, overall I really like my job.

I am job searching for any social work position anywhere within the United States.  Preferably far away from where I am currently living… Or maybe not.  I don’t know.  I’m doing this more out of spite than anything else.  I figure if my bf wants me to  move out, then I should go far, far away.

I’m angry.  I’m hurt.  I’m confused.

Therefore, logically (or not so), I’m job searching.

Anyone know of any social work positions that are actively hiring?

SIDENOTE: My sister called.  I’m on the phone with her right now.  Talking with her is very irritating.  She talks with me for about 10 seconds (no exaggeration) and then yells at/talks to her kids for 5 minutes.  As they are screaming in the background I just want to hang up the damn phone.

Yup.  Still angry.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Job Search.

  1. six1908

    Do you have a degree in social work at the bachelor’s level or master’s level? I would say try usajobs.gov and other state jobs as well as hospitals in your area (or really anywhere) always looking for case managers.

Leave a Reply

