Online Dating.

These are the things I’ve learned with using online dating sites:

  1. Most guys around my age are divorced with children.
  2. I will send 30 messages and receive one.
    • Some guy got upset at me because I didn’t respond to his message.  He is 41.  I’m 30.  He is divorced with like 4 kids and doesn’t want any more children.  I have no children and definitely wants kids.  I didn’t think a response was necessary due to our lack of commonalities.  He told me I wouldn’t find someone to marry me. Ever.  And that he’s a nice guy and I’m not nice because I didn’t respond.  My response to that? “You haven’t shown me that you’re nice at all. I apologize for offending you. If I expected a response from every person I messaged, I’d be waiting forever.”  Oh well.
  3. I attract women as well as men… (Hmmm…)  😉
  4. Some guys just want sex.
    • I want sex, too.  But I would really like to follow my logical brain and not just jump into bed with someone… You know, form a friendship, get to know each other, figure out what we each are looking for in a relationship, etc.  Now, my slutty, sex-deprived brain says, “YOU HAVEN’T BEEN LAID IN THREE MONTHS!”  **sigh**  That’s why God made fingers and BOBs, right?  Sure.
  5. Many guys are genuinely seeking love.
  6. I need to be more specific in my “what I’m looking for” section – this might help weed out some of the weirdos.  Lol
  7. Patience is needed.
  8. Free dating websites have a lot of creepers.
  9. I really enjoy the anonymity of online messaging.
  10. I will *always* follow my meet-for-the-first-time-in-public rule. Always.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

