An Okay Day.

630am – I hit the snooze button first thing this morning.  I had slept poorly and did not want to get out of bed.  I did manage to get up 10 minutes later; however, I had a heck of a time getting dressed and ready for the day.  After getting some coffee in me I moved a bit better.

745am – I had been messaging my ex-boyfriend’s friend on this mobile app game we play.  I haven’t talked to him since I moved and thought I’d say hi.  I had asked if my ex-boyfriend (see how I’ve moved on to calling him my actual ex-boyfriend instead of “(ex)-bf”?) had informed him that we’d broken up because we both know how my ex-boyfriend loves to share what’s going on <– sarcasm… His reply: Yeah, he told me you were splitting before you moved.  My response: “Seriously? Asshole. I just broke up with him two weeks ago. Geez.  Oh well. Doesn’t matter now.”  Then I continued with a new message: “The more I find out about his actions over the past several months the more heartbroken and foolish I feel.  I’m sorry for bitching at you.”  I cried the whole way to work wondering why he’d even proposed to me in the first place… Why did he ever decide to get so involved if he was just going to be deceitful with me and those around him?

830am – My intern met me at the office.  By that time I’d had two cigarettes and had wiped my face well enough to conceal the fact that I’d been crying for a half an hour (at least I hope so).  We had to drive to a hospital to see a little girl that was being placed in foster care today.  Her story isn’t awful.  Well, she at least hasn’t been through what her siblings had gone through.  This little blessing of a baby was born yesterday morning.  Her older siblings are all in foster care.  Therefore, she is going into foster care.  We were at the hospital for the majority of the day hanging out with the birth mother, the baby, and the foster parents.  I was encouraged to see the foster parents and birth mom forming a positive relationship.

2pm – I finally made it into the office and started on the necessary paperwork for my new placement.

4pm – I called my bestie and we chatted on the phone my entire drive home.  I love her so much.  🙂

430pm – I arrived home.  I promptly received a call from a DHHR office with a referral for three kiddos.  Thankfully they did not want the kids placed in my region so I was able to pass the referral along to the correct office.

5pm – I went upstairs and hung out with my landlady and her boyfriend’s son.  We had a good time.

730pm – I read a very selfish post online regarding my ex-boyfriend’s aunt by his other aunt.  I promptly got ahold of his sister and mother to read the update because I knew they’d been blocked from seeing the post.  We had a good discussion at the snobby aunt’s expense.  And then we talked about my ex-boyfriend’s circumstances and tossed around some reasons for his issues.  We all hope he starts getting out of his dark hole, not so that he’ll want me back but so that he will be happy and healthy again.

9pm – blogging.

Overall, today has been okay.  There have been high and low points today.  So, I’m rating this day as a 5/10.  An okay day.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “An Okay Day.

  1. The Cats Meow

    5/10 isn’t so bad. It’s good that you want him to be happy and healthy. That you know it’s probably not the best to want to get back with him. He doesn’t sound like the best and neither does his family.

Leave a Reply

