“Happy Anniversary”

Yesterday was not my anniversary with my ex.  It was supposed to be, and yet it wasn’t.  I’m using “it” freely and I dislike it.

Anyway, I had my little crying spell once I got home from work.  Then I got busy helping my landlady fudge numbers on an excel spreadsheet so her clients would buy her product – I don’t feel bad about fudging her numbers either.  The customer should do their own comparisons.  This is a dog-eat-dog world.  Blah, blah, blah.

Today I received a card in the mail from the agency I work for.  The card has an orchid on the front with “Happy Anniversary” scrawled in pretty lettering.  I was confused for a second until I remembered that January is also my employment anniversary month.  Oh yeah.  You’re not giving me a tasteless happy-anniversary-even-though-you’re-painfully-single card.  You’re giving me a card because I have been working here for an entire year.  Yay me.

Really, I love my job.  I truly enjoy the work I do here.  I’m just not in the mood for anniversary reminders at this moment in time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

