The Cool Kids – Part II

My night was freaking amazeballs.  A-fucking-mazeballs.  I just got in (3am).

My friend picked me up around 4pm, we went to his place so he could put away groceries and gather salad supplies for dinner.  We got to one of the friend’s houses and had good conversation, homemade pizza, salad, and tons of laughs.  Then we went roller skating/blading for a bit.  And then back to the house for more pizza and salad and good conversation and tons more laughter.

And then I was introduced to Cards Against Humanity which I will be buying upon payday.  I suggest you do the same.  I think my favorite combo of the night was “My whole life I’ve been working towards _______ only to have it ruined by __________.”  “My whole like I’ve been working towards firing a rifle into the air while balls deep in a squealing hog only to have it ruined by bullshit.

I was invited to come back, so I must have done alright.  I had been sooo nervous all morning and afternoon and couldn’t figure out what to wear or what to do with my hair.  I felt like I was going on a first date that I was incredibly excited about.  I’m so glad that there will be more dates.

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

