Dinner, Movies, Sleep.

I had a nice evening yesterday.  After working 8 1/2 hours on a Saturday, I went to my friend’s home to hang out.  We went to dinner at Glory Days.  We’re both trying to making healthier eating choices so we got the nutritional info for all of their foods from a website and made healthier decisions than we would have without the guidance of that chart.  I had a Swiss Mushroom and Onion Burger with a side of Redskin Potatoes.  We spit an appetizer of Fried Pickles.  I drank water.  My entire meal was 930 calories.  For a restaurant, I’d say that’s not too shabby.

We had a good time at the restaurant.  We talked about social worky things, life stuff, jobs, goals for 2014, etc.

We then went and saw American Hustle.  What a great movie!  I’ve been wanting to see it (and I may see it again today) and since the time for that movie was convenient, we saw it.  When my friend asked me why I wanted to see the movie I said, “Jennifer Lawrence is in it.”  Then he asked what the movie was about.  “I’ve watched the previews, but I’m not really sure what it’s all about.  But it looks good.”  Lol.  So we watched the preview together and he came to the same conclusion I did.  And we both ended up loving the movie!

I got home just after 10pm.  I watched 1 1/2 episodes of Call the Midwife.  I kept drifting off during the second episode so I closed my laptop, rolled over, and went to sleep…

This morning I wake up and couldn’t figure out what had happened.  My laptop sits atop a small radiator (that I do not use).  When I woke up my laptop was on the floor, upside down.  Wouldn’t I have heard my laptop fall in the night? What caused my laptop to fall in the first place?  Thankfully I had closed my laptop before falling asleep.  And thankfully no more damage is done to my computer than was already done from my year of use and abuse of it.

I got up and went to the bathroom.  When I came back I realized that the jeans I wore yesterday were in the living room.  I remember stripping my clothes in the bedroom.  The rest were still in a pile at the side of my bed.  How on earth did my jeans get way over there?

Maybe I was sleep walking last night.  That happens from time to time.

Now I need to get upstairs, shower, and figure what I’m gonna wear today…  It’s a big day!  I’m going to hangout with my ex…  I’m kind of excited about it.  I haven’t seen him since just before Christmas.  And I really do miss the man.  I keep reminding myself that this is not a date (right?) and that I will come home tonight (most likely) and that I will not put up with any bullshit (absolutely!).

I don’t know what to wear though.  Jeans and t-shirt?  Jeans and nice shirt?  Too cold for a skirt, really.  Are sweats too casual? Khakis too formal?

Decisions, decisions, decisions…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

