Work, work, work.

By the end of this week I will have worked 12 (maybe 13) straight days.  Also, by the time I worked this past week and this weekend I worked 62.5 hours.  Because of today’s weather (5+” of fresh snow) I was really, really hoping to take the day off.  However, my boss sent me a text at 730am saying she’d need the agency car for the week.  I, of course, had said vehicle’s keys attached to my own bundle of keys.  So, I got up, showered, grabbed my left over pizza, and headed to my car.  (When there’s more of a dusting of snow, use a shovel, not a broom.  I need a new broom.)  My usual 20 minute drive took 35 minutes.  Then, I waited an HOUR for my boss to get here.  She said she’d be here at 830am.  But nooooo.  I’m tired.  I think I’ll leave at noon-ish.  Sounds like a good idea.  Especially since I have to be back tomorrow at 7am.  Ugh.

Is it nap time yet?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

